21.3 C
New York
Friday, September 25, 2020
Home Faith Confucianism


Doctrine of the Mean

The Doctrine of the Mean (中庸; pinyin: Zhōng yōng) is both a doctrine of Confucianism and also the title of one of the Four...

The Great Learning

The Great Learning(《大学》)was one of the "Four Books" in Confucianism. The Great Learning had come from a chapter in the Classic of Rites which formed one of the Five Classics.

Di Zi Gui

Di Zi Gui (弟子规 or Ti Tzu Kui, Standards for being a Good Pupil and Child) was written in the Qing Dynasty during the reign of...

Book of Rites

The Book of Rites or Liji(礼记), literally the Record of Rites, is a collection of texts describing the social forms, administration, and ceremonial rites of the Zhou dynasty as they were understood in the Warring States and the early Han periods.

Editor's Pick

China’s frontier of fear

Dao De Jing

Religion and Philosophy